Skip to page body Home About Montgomery Government Departments Residents Business Visiting Employment

Mayor and City Council

Swearing-In Ceremony Photo

The City of Montgomery consists of a Mayor-Council system of government. Both the Mayor and Council are elected by the people to a four year term. 

District Mayor and City Council Contact E-mail
Mayor Todd Strange                mayor@montgomeryal.gov
District 1 Hon. Richard Bollinger rbollinger@montgomeryal.gov
District 2 Hon. Charles Smith csmith@montgomeryal.gov
District 3 Hon. Tracy Larkin tlarkin@montgomeryal.gov
District 4 Hon. David Burkette dburkette@montgomeryal.gov
District 5 Hon. Cornelius “C.C.” Calhoun ccalhoun@montgomeryal.gov
District 6 Hon. Jon Dow jdow@montgomeryal.gov
District 7 Hon. Arch Lee alee@montgomeryal.gov
District 8 Hon. Glen Pruitt, Jr. gpruitt@montgomeryal.gov
District 9 Hon. Charles Jinright cjinright@montgomeryal.gov

For a complete list of city council contacts, click here.

Council meetings are held at 5p.m. every first and third Tuesday of the month in the Council Chambers located at 103 North Perry Street.  For more information call (334) 241-2096.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 9/25/2013 10:21:11 AM