Skip to page body Home About Montgomery Government Departments Residents Business Visiting Employment


Division Commander: Major Tyrone Banks (334) 625-2670 Email

Division Secretary: Ms. Judy Shirley   (334) 625-2671  Email 



Assistant Division Commander: Captain R.E. Lewis  (334) 241-2378  Email 

Assistant Division Secretary: Murnice Harris  (334) 241-2876  Email

 Traffic Division Mission: The mission of this division is to reduce the number and severity of traffic crashes, detect and deter crime, and facilitate the efficient and safe use of Montgomery's roadways.

The Traffic Division is divided into three specialized bureaus:

Traffic Safety Bureau

Accident Investigation Bureau

Solo Motors Bureau



The Traffic Division is responsible for accepting and processing Public Assembly Permits. You may call the Traffic Commander's office at (334) 241-2670 with any questions concerning Public Assembly Permits. You also may download a Public Assembly Permit which, when completed, should be returned by mail or delivered to the Police Department at 320 N. Ripley Street.

For complaints, please click here and email your complaints. Please explain in detail. A response will be forthcoming.


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/14/2014 2:39:43 PM